25 September 2009

Poster and Slogan Making Contests Held

25 September 2009 – San Fabian. The Poster and Slogan Making Contests were held at the Parish Center this morning as one of the activities in preparation for the celebration of the Vicariate III Christ the King Celebration on 22 November 2009. The Parish of St. Fabian, Pope and Martyr, is the host parish for this year’s celebration.

The Poster and the Slogan Making Contests were opened to High School and Elementary students from the public and private schools in San Fabian. Twelve schools participated in the contests.

The Poster Making Contest is opened only to High School students while the Slogan Making Contest is opened to elementary pupils. The following competed in the Slogan Making Contest: Angelina Mae Go (Palapad Elementary School), Willy E. Prendol, Jr. (Marian School), Jheremeeh C. Arcaparlas (Bolasi Elementary School), Joel Ivan P. Bautista (Archdiocesan School of San Fabian), Angel M. Apellido (Ambalangan Dalin Elementary School), Alma G. Espiritu (San Fabiain Integrated School-Inmalog Sur), Dennarie Kyle Taylor (Joyland School), jade Barry N. Lazo (West Central Elementary School), John Michael E. Sumaya (Longos Central School), Mariel Antonette F. Zwanzger (Sobol Elementary School).

Participants of the Poster Making Contest were the following: James Paul A. dela Cruz (Archdiocesan School of San Fabian), Jhapes Ally Nazarie B. Soriano (Saint Blaise Christian School), Mary Jane C. Petilla (Joyland School), Kenneth F. Basa (San Fabian Integrated School – Inmalog Sur), Tristan Kim Jordan M. Soriano (West Central Elementary School), Kathlea Jane R. Quibote (Mabilao National High School).

Angelica Mae M. Go, a twelve year old pupil of Palapad Elementary School won the first prize for the Slogan Making Contest. Willy E. Prendol, Jr of Marian School and Mariel Antonette F. Zwanzger of Sobol Elementary School won first runner up and second runner up respectively.

Kenneth F. Basa of San Fabian Integrated School of Inamalog Sur won the first prize in the Poster Making Contest. The first runner up was Jhapes Ally Nazarie B. Soriano of St. Blaise Christian School. Mary Jane Petilla of Joyland School won the second runner up prize.

The winning poster will be used as the cover of the souvenir program to be printed to commemorate the 2009 Christ the King celebration. The slogan will also be printed in the same cover.

The participants of both the Slogan and Poster Making Contests interpreted the theme of the celebration which is “Inkatoor nen Kriston Ary, Inkatoor na Totoo’y Dios” (Faithfulness of Christ the King, Faithfulness of the People of God). The winning slogan coined by Angelica Mae M. Go states "Katawan inaro mi kayo kanian onuren mi ganggan yo."

The chairman of the Poster and Slogan Making Contests is Mr. Leonardo A. Carrera, principal of the Archdiocesan School of San Fabian. The board of judges is composed of Fr. Oliver E. Mendoza, Bro. Estephen Espinoza, Ms. Didith Narvas and Ms. Josie Garcia.

The winning poster by Kenneth Basa of San Fabian Integrated School of Inmalog Sur
To see more pictures of the contests, please click HERE.