12 April 2009

Parish gives recognition to dedicated lay ministers and catechists

12 April 2009 – San Fabian. During the celebration of the Evening Mass of the Lord’s Supper on Holy Thursday, parishioners who have rendered dedicated service to the parish have been given Certificates of Recognition and Appreciation. These parishioners received the recognition for at least giving 20 years of dedicated and continued service as Lector and Commentator, Lay Eucharistic Ministers and Catechists.

The following received a Certificate of Appreciation: Bro. Epifanio Ceralde (Lay Eucharistic Minister), Sis. Filomena Sagun, Sis. Betty Ganay, Sis. Alicia Zamudio, Sis. Lourdes Patungan (Catechists).

The following received Cerificates of Recognition, and their corresponding years in the ministry: Sis. Alicia Z. Gubatan (29 years as Lector/Commentator). As Lay Eucharistic Ministers: Bro. Santiago C. Alhambra (35 years), Bro. Gregorio de Guzman, Jr (35 years), Bro. Faustino D. Ferraro (23 years), Bro. Ildefonso D. Viernes (21 years), Bro. Rufo Fabia (20 years), Bro. Ceferino M. Baltazar (20 years), Bro. Francisco M. Baltazar (20 years), Bro. Pedro C. Tamondong (20 years), Bro. Evasito Narvas (20 years), Bro. Diosdado Vallejos (21 years).