07 June 2011

Commissioning of Lay Ministers set on 12 June

San Fabian. The commissioning of the different Lay Ministers of the Parish of St. Fabian, Pope and Martyr, will be held on 12 June 2011. It will be done during the third mass of the day at 8:00 AM.

In a circular letter written by Archbishop Socrates B. Villegas, DD,  he reminded all the parish priests that “the Commissioning and Renewal Rites of Lay Ministers of the parish must be done during the Principal Mass of the parish on Pentecost Sunday.” This year, Pentecost Sunday will be on 12 June 2011.

The Lay Ministers to be commissioned are Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion, the Lectors and Commentators, Liturgical Ushers, members of the choir, as well as the Catechists and the Social Action Ministers.