30 May 2010

Parish hosts Adoracion Nocturna Filipina General Vigil

29 May 2010 – San Fabian. The General Vigil of the Adoaracion Nocturna Filipina was held at the Parish of St. Fabian, Pope and Martyr, last 29 May 2010, Saturday. The annual vigil is part of the program of the Archdiocesan Adoracion Nocturna Sections 17, 82 and 115. . The theme of the vigil was: ‘Faithfulness of the Church with Mary, Mother of the Clergy.” The year 2009-2010 was declared by Pope Benedict XVI as the “Year for Priests”.

Procession of Our Lady of the Holy Rosary

A procession in honor of the Most Holy Rosary was held at 2:30 in the afternoon. Marian songs and the praying of the rosary accompanied the procession along the main streets of the parish.

The General Vigil was held at the parish church. At 3:00 PM, the General Vigil began with the entrance of the flag of the
052920102460Adoracion Nocturna Filipina followed by the different Section and Archdiocesan officers.

The Blessed Sacrament was exposed for adoration by Rev. Fr. Oliver E. Mendoza, parish priest of the Parish of St. Fabian, Pope and Martyr. Part of the vigil was the praying by the whole assembly of the twenty mysteries of the Holy Rosary.

Night Adorers

The Adoracion Nocturna Filipina is a religious association of men and women dedicated to continuously observe night adoration of Christ in the Eucharist; follow faithfully, living and proclaiming the Word of God, serving the Catholic Church, as well as the the marginalized and oppressed of the society.

The association hopes to organize communities of Night Adoration of Christ in the Eucharist, and to live spiritually in the virtues of Piety, Charity and Unity.

052920102461Fr. Victor Embuido, the Archdiocesan Spiritual Director of the Adoracion Nocturna Filipina, celebrated the Holy Mass after the vigil.

The president of Section 115 is Bro. Gregorio T. de Guzman, Jr. The Jefe de Turno of the parish of St. Fabian is Bro. Jessie Romero.

18 Turnos

There are 18 turnos in the Archdiocesan of Lingayen-Dagupan. Section 115 is composed of Mangaldan Turno 217, San Fabian Turno 163, Manaoag Turno 1148, San Jacnto Turno 836, Mapandan Turno 312 and Laoac Turno 1410.

Section 17 is composed of Binmaley Turno 210, Calmay Turno 248, Lingayen Turno 1524, Libsong Turno 1061 and Baay Turno 1593.

Urbiztondo Turno 786, Pasibi East Turno 1593, Bautista Turno 548, Malasiqui Turno 110, Bayambang Turno 770 and San Carlos City Turno 435 belong to Section 82 of the Archdiocesan Adoracion Nocturna Filipina.

Eleven Turnos were able to attend the General Vigil.